Visit USTA.com
Rockingham County Tennis Association

» Youth Tennis

Kids Tennis Club

rcta

KTC_collage_net_gen

ROCKINGHAM COUNTY KIDS TENNIS CLUBS powered by Net Generation are designed to give children the opportunity to try tennis in a safe, supportive, extracurricular setting. With tennis sized right for age and ability, it's easier and more fun than ever for kids to play - even if they've never picked up a racket!  Net Generation, the new national youth intiative supported by USTA, provides Kids Tennis Clubs partners with curriculum, equipment, and program support. www.netgeneration.com.  

ROCKINGHAM COUNTY KIDS TENNIS CLUB FALL 2018-19 SCHEDULE

A limited number of dates for After School Kids Tennis Clubs in Rockingham County are available to RCS PE teachers and child care providers for the 2018-19 school year.  There is no fee for this program.  

Kids Tennis Club program includes one-hour group clinics each week for 4 weeks led by a trained RC Tennis Community Coach and the school's PE Teacher or after school program staff.  All equipment is provided.  This program can be held in a gym, parking lot, playground or on a tennis court. Our fall Kids Tennis Club program is supported by a Net Generation Pathway Grant from USTA Southern. 

FALL 2018 4 week session October 1-November 2

  • Mondays at Mill Avenue Recreation Center Contact: Johnny Farmer JFarmer@edennc.us
  • Tuesdays at Bethany Elementary School Contact: Syliva Asnip at sasnip@rock.k12.nc.us
  • Thursdays at BGCE "Girls Only Gym" Contact:  Chris Laprade at chrislaprade@triad.rr.com 
  • Fridays at Community Baptist Schools Contact:  Angie Wilson awilson@cbcschools.net

 SPRING 2019 4 week session April 29-May24 

  • Mondays at Huntsville Elementary School contact:  Mary Shelton at mshelton@rock.k12.nc.us
  • Tuesdays at Douglass Elementary School Contact: John Riddle at jriddle@rock.k12.nc.us
  • Wednesdays at Holmes Middle School Contact:  Susan Carter at scarter@rock.k12.nc.us
  • Thursdays at Dillard Academy Contact:  Teri Schlosser at tschlosser@rock.k12.nc.us Michele Wesley mwesley@rock.k12.nc.us
  • Fridays 

ROCKINGHAM COUNTY KIDS TENNIS CLUB HISTORY:

During the 2015-16 school year, were supported by a grant from USTA NC Widen the Base. Kids Tennis Clubs met at Bethany Elementary, New Vision and Williamsburg Fitness Clubs, 7 RCS Kids Companion after school child care programs, and with the Students of Success after school program at three RCS middle schools.  The kids LOVED IT.  Check out our Kids Tennis Club and SOS Photo Galleries to see all the fun.

During the 2016-17 school year were supported by a grant from USTA NC Widen the Base.  RCS PE teachers offered Fall Kids Tennis clubs at Bethany, South End, Dillard, and Draper Elementary Schools, Holmes Middle School and Mill Avenue Recreation Center.  Spring Kids Tennis club season were held at Dillard, Douglass, Leaksville-Spray, and Lincoln Elementary Schools.  

During the 2017-18 school year were supported by a grant from Rockingham County Community Foundation, RCS PE teachers offered Fall Kids Tennis clubs at Bethany Elemetnary and Holmes Middle School and Riedsville YMCA after school care at South End and Williamsburg  Spring Kids Tennis club season were held by PE teachers  at Douglass and Dillard. after school Kids Companion at Wentworth and New Vision, and at Boys & Girls Club of Eden (Girls Only Gym) and Salvation Army Recreation Center.

KTC_PE_PicMonkey_Collage

USTA Kids Tennis Club Video Series

  1. How to Start a Kids' Tennis Club 
  2. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Setting up a Play Area 
  3. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Role of Play Supervisor 
  4. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Tennis Activities 
  5. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Tennis Games 
  6. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Sportsmanship 
  7. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Technique Tips 
  8. Kids Tennis Clubs:  Rally Modifications

Summer_2016_KTC_PicMonkey_Collage

 

 

Join Our Email List
 

USTA_CTA_logo_2

Facebook-icon_2

Follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/RCyouthtennis

Contact us at RCTennisAssociation@gmail.com

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
Close